Jordan Education Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of business and community leaders, parents, district administrators and a full-time director. Through philanthropic contributions, strategic advocacy and personal networks, Jordan Education Foundation Board of Directors drives the strategic vision of the Foundation and furthers the goals of Jordan School District.



Board President
            Michael Haynes, Executive Director, True North Retirement Systems
Vice President/President Elect
             Jodi DeJong, Director of Marketing and Public Relations, Jordan Valley Medical Center
Immediate Past President 
               David A. Jenkins, President, Ensign Engineering 
Executive Director
               Steven Hall – Jordan Education Foundation
               Jim Bird, Owner, Jim Bird Insurance
               Jim Cardall, Mass Mutual Financial Group 
               Jason Casto, Owner/President, Genesis Dental
               Ben Davis, P.E. Vice President, Van Boerum & Frank Associates 

Michael Anderson, Administrator of Schools, Jordan School District

Mike Durazo, Senior Associate, Durazo Associates, Small Business Consulting

Corey Fairholm, Community Representative

Wesley Hutchins, Owner, The Hutchins Law Firm, P.C. 

Dr. Patrice Johnson, Superintendent of Schools, Jordan School District

Becky Lageschulte, Community Representative

Rylee McDermott, Esq., McDermott Law, PLLC

Tyler Pettit, Associate Vice President, DA Davidson & Co. 

Teresa Player, Training Coordinator, Kennecott Utah Copper

Susan Pulsipher, President, Jordan School District Board of Education

Dawn Ramsey, Director, Region 6 PTA

Heidi Smith, Account Manager, VLCM 

Jan Tanner, Community Representative

Karen Thomson, Community Representative

Tracey Vollrath, Business Development Manager, Security Services Federal Credit Union 


Karen Egan– Principal, Bluffdale Elementary
Jennifer Boehme – President, Jordan Education Association
Anne Gould, Staff, Jordan Education Foundation (part-time)