top of page

2020 Outstanding Educators Awarded!

For 27 years, Jordan Education Foundation has honored and awarded Outstanding Educators in Jordan District. Although this year's celebrations looked quite different than years past, we felt it more important than ever to recognize the amazing things our teachers are doing! Thank you to all Jordan District teachers. You've risen to the occasion in difficult circumstances and we're so grateful for all you do.

This year, Jordan Education Foundation was able to surprise and honor 61 teachers - one from every school - and let them know they were chosen as this year's JEF Outstanding Educator for their school!

Please congratulate the following 2020 JEF Outstanding Educators:

Marnie Spackman, Bastian Elementary School - Herriman, UT Joleen Fullmer, Blackridge Elementary Jessica Bell'Aver, Bluffdale Elementary School Melanie Smith, Butterfield Canyon Elementary School Cara Hagman, Columbia Elementary Astros - West Jordan Lorene Fullmr, Copper Canyon Elementary Linzi Pettey, Daybreak School Andrea Utley, Eastlake School Thyme Meleisea-Vea, Elk Meadows Elementary Heather Saunders, Falcon Ridge School Amee Trevino-Kovacs, Foothills Elementary Clareen Arnold, Fox Hollow Elementary Kortney Florin, Golden Fields Elementary Sharra Palmer, Hayden Peak Elementary Amelia Paasi, Heartland Elementary Sierra Linskill, Herriman Elementary School Marci Law, Jordan Hills Elementary School Kimberly Sanders, Jordan Ridge Elementary School Suzette Johnson, Majestic Elementary Dawn Taylor, Midas Creek Elementary Denise Bass, Monte Vista Mustangs Larisa Nageli, Mountain Point Elementary Kasey Dahl, Mountain Shadows Elementary School Tracey Davies, Oakcrest Elementary School Megan Daly, Oquirrh Elementary Kristen Helton, Ridge View Elementary Emily Mitarai, Riverside Elementary School Sanya Payne, Riverton Elementary Peggy Coupe, Rosamond Elementary School Cammie Chang, Rose Creek Elementary School Lisa Clark, Silver Crest Elementary Jody Herzog, South Jordan Elementary School Teresa Rosetti, Southland Elementary School Kristi Matthews, Terra Linda Elementary Linda Woolf, Welby School Amy Allen, West Jordan Elementary Larah Lewis, Westland Elementary School Amanda Moon, Westvale Elementary Alisha Wheeler, Copper Mountain Middle School Bryan Mineer, Elk Ridge Middle Russell Stephenson, Fort Herriman Middle School Jose Farias, Joel P Jensen Middle School Polla Slade, Mountain Creek Middle School Brittney Broadhead, Oquirrh Hills Middle Sadie Gearheart, South Hills Middle Amanda Davis, South Jordan Middle Joey Davis, Sunset Ridge Middle School Carina Whiteside, West Hills Middle School Jorge Ibanez, West Jordan Middle School

Matt Walker, Bingham High School Rae Boren, Copper Hills High School Whitney Borup, Herriman High Kelsie Berrett, Mountain Ridge High School Herriman, UT Laura Taylor, Riverton High School Allison Powers, Valley High School Michael Jacobson, West Jordan High School Brandon Palmer, JATC - South Campus Kari Worthington, JATC - North Campus

And our Outstanding Principal of the Year, Kathe Riding, Majestic Elementary

Congratulations to all of the amazing educators in Jordan District!

bottom of page