top of page

JEF Announces Our 2018 Outstanding Educators!

One of the best days of the year! Riding a school bus full of balloon bouquets, JEF Board Members & staff along with Superintendent Patrice Johnson, surprised 19 Outstanding Educators with the news that they had been chosen as some of the district's finest. These teachers are among a select few highlighted as Outstanding Educators who are making a difference in the classroom and raising the bar in their profession.

This year's recipients will be recognized at JEF's Annual Awards Banquet on April 25th at Little America sponsored by area business partners. The Awards Banquet will also celebrate one Outstanding Principal (selected by district administrators) and one scholarship recipient from each of the six District high schools.

This year's recipients:

Stacee Worthen - Copper Hills High School

Kristie Wallace - Elk Ridge Middle

Julie Huffman - JATC North Campus

April Winegar - West Jordan High School

Susan Call - Heartland Elementary

Marie Hoffer - Mountain Shadows Elementay

Lee Dupaix - Oakcrest Elementary

Veronica - Holyoke - Eastlake Elementary

Cristina Roberts - Copper Mountain Middle

Sharon Lee Gunn - Herriman Elementary

Amy Lloyd - Fort Herriman Middle

Natalie Redd - Foothills Elementary

Laura Smith - Riverton Elementary

Lois Mortensen - South Jordan Elementary

Kimberly Stewart - Oquirrh Hills Middle

Jodee Crane - Bluffdale Elementary

Raylene Glover - Valley High School

Debbie Ballard - Kauri Sue Hamilton School

Outstanding Principal:

Sharon Jensen - Valley High School

bottom of page